Celtic and Gaelic

I watched Brave last night. It was a cute movie; some may have been disappointed, but I knew that it wouldn’t have interesting plot twists and crazyness going on because it’s a kids movie. But, it got me thinking about celtic and gaelic folk lore. I’ve already placed a hold on two celtic lore books from the library. I’m thinking of writing a book, similar to Inkheart, in the fantasy genre.

20130128-161421.jpg

I’ll be getting to reading some more about the celts 🙂 here’s some more pics:

20130128-160953.jpg

20130128-161020.jpg

20130128-161029.jpg

Little extra: Celts is a broad term for most in the United Kingdom. Gaelic is a part of that, specifically Irish. All Gaelic are Celts but not all Celts are Gaelic, if you catch my drift.

Leave a Reply

